Blazers News · Spring Sports Begin February 1!


Interested in playing a Spring Sport at Ridge View this Spring?  You’re in the right place!

Spring Sports at Ridge View will begin on February 1, 2021.

Here are our sports and coaches to reach out to:

Baseball Julio Iglesias 803.699.2999 julioiglesias.19r@gmail.com 

 

Golf (Boys) Seth Gilmer  803.699.2999  sgilmer@richland2.org 

 

Lacrosse (Girls) John Powers 803.447.0257  jpp6365@yahoo.com
Soccer (Boys) Johnathan Parker jparke18@gmail.com 
Soccer (Girls) Nick Judy 803.699.2999  njudy@richland2.org
Softball Rodney Robinson rlr352002@yahoo.com

 

Tennis (Boys) Terrence Gibson 803.699.2999  tgibson@richland2.org 

 

Track & Field (Boys) Warren Eure 803.397.6342  weure@richland2.org
Track & Field (Girls) Warren Eure 803.397.6342  weure@richland2.org

All student-athletes will need a completed physical packet dated after April 1, 2020 in order to participate in any workout, practice or game with Ridge View High School.  This physical packet must be on file with the Athletic Trainers before a student-athlete can be cleared for participation. A COVID-19 Waiver is also needed.

Student-athletes must have the Physical Examination Form, History Form, Consent/Concussion Form and Sports Health Form filled out prior to being able to work out at RVHS (all 4 of the packet’s pages).

Print the Sports Physical Packet by clicking here: https://rvblazerathletics.com/new-sports-physical-packet/

Print the COVID-19 Waiver by clicking here: https://tinyurl.com/R2COVIDWaiver

Middle School students need this form as well:  Middle School Form

Completed physical packets should be scanned to a PDF and emailed to Ms. Jenkins, our head athletic trainer, at kajenkins@richland2.org as well as Jeffrey Sincavage, assistant trainer, at jsincavage@richland2.org.